A Geek and his PVR

Fighting an uphill battle against my PVRs diminishing freespace

Watched log for Wednesday

The Riches: This Is Your Brain On Drugs

Mythbusters: Western Myths

Shooting off a hat, Breaking out of jail, Lock pick of death

Hidden Palms: Pilot (Series Premiere)

Damn  you Kevin Williamson. I’m actually kind of interested in another teen soap. First The Creek and then The O.C., I thought I was done. Well, it’s better than nothing I guess. There’s definitely a lot of the Dawson’s influence on this with a bit of 1st season Desperate Housewives mystery, but unfortunately a fair amount of mediocre acting and overwrought drama. I’ve watched worse, and because there ain’t a lot else on, I’m likely to keep watching. Maybe there’s a chance it will rise above, but it’s unlikely.

Grade:

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

